top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Arrival to Cape Town

Well, after 30+ hours of traveling I finally arrived in Cape Town Thursday the 9th. I was greeted by Gert and the oldest Chloe.

I was so blessed to be able to have a few days with them just relaxing and overcoming jet leg. Both yesterday and today were days of exploration. I was a lot of fun to be able to see a lot of different parts of cape town, and the beach! Today Gert and Molly took me to the aquarium. Being from Stevens county I haven’t ever really seen an aquarium before so that was a ton of fun!

Now I am at the Africa House with All Nations. This is where I will be staying for the next 5 months. Everyone who will be participating in Forge are all coming today and we are all getting settled in. Being the only American will be a new experience for me. i think a lot of times we Americans can get too wrapped up in thinking that we are the best, when really, we aren’t.

Tomorrow is orientation day and Forge will begin!

Until next time, enjoy these pictures. :)

Morgan


No tags yet.
bottom of page