top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Puzzle Pieces


It has been over a month since I flew around the world to do All Nations Forge program. However, 40 days have felt like a life time (in a good way). Being welcomed into the All Nations family has made all the difference (pun intended). When you have family all around, that is so open and inviting, it makes you feel less homesick. Over the weeks I have learned so much about myself, deepening my biblical knowledge, leadership, and living in a multi-cutural house and community.

These are some of the highlights from what I have learned.

  • Who I am, my identity in Christ

  • How to dream BIG

  • How to use my skills and abilities to further the kingdom

  • My spiritual gifts

  • How my gifts coordinate with my skills and abilities

  • What my strengths are, and how they play out in my life, and with my gifts, and my ministry

  • What kind of leader I am, and where I am on the leadership scale.

Now that I have all this information it's easier to see how the little things in the past or present, connect as well as the purpose of it all. How freeing it is to start to understand the unknown that never made since. I am also seeing what a blessing it is to find these things out now, at the age of 18.

The multi-cutural aspect has been such an experience. I have learned so much from the other 4 cultures, from sleep habits, to ways of cooking food, and even words and phrases. I am thankful that I am the only one from the States, for the fact that I have been pushed out of my comfort zone, which is where I want to be living. Over the next season that I where I will be for sure.

The picture that I have for this is a puzzle, I just see God putting all the pieces on the table, and starting to connect them together. Even though I can't see what the full picture is yet, I know that over the next 7 months God is going to unveil more pieces for me. I have seen a glimpse of a few of these pieces, and from what I have seen it's going to be an amazing picture, full of adventure!

Until next time,

Morgan


No tags yet.
bottom of page